An Animal That Starts With An E

An Animal That Starts With An E

The animal that starts with the letter E is an elephant.


Elephants are the largest land animals. They can weigh up to 7 tons and live as long as 70 years in captivity.

These huge creatures can’t jump, they have four legs, two ears, and a trunk that acts like a nose and hand combined. Elephants are also the only animals that have no natural predators because of their size and strength.

Elephants have one of the longest pregnancies for all mammals at 21 months (about 660 days). This gives them time to build up enough fat reserves for lactation after giving birth.


An egret is a bird that lives in wetland areas such as marshes, swamps, and mangroves. It has long, slender legs with feet that are well adapted to soft mud. Its long neck allows it to reach deep into water while standing on one leg. The bill of an egret is long and pointed with a slight hook at the tip, which helps it catch fish when feeding. The tail is also long and held out behind as the bird runs along the ground or wades through shallow water looking for prey.

Egrets are usually white but may be black-capped or yellow-billed depending on their species (egrets have multiple species). They have black legs and bills that range from yellow to orange-red in color depending on the species of egret being observed—you can find more information about these birds here: http://www.birdwebcamstudioblog/2016/10/13/birds-of-prey/.


Emus are flightless birds native to Australia. They can grow up to six feet tall, and have long legs and necks, as well as small, weak wings. Emus are omnivores that eat leaves, grasses and insects as well as small animals such as lizards or insects.

ALSO READ:  How To Pick The Right Saddle For Your Horse

Emus were originally believed to be related to the ostrich because of their similar appearances; however, genetic research suggests that they are more closely related to kiwis than ostriches.


The echidna is a member of the monotreme family. Monotremes are mammals that lay eggs. This means that female echidnas give birth to live young, but the young develop in an egg inside their mother’s body before hatching.

The echidna is the only living representative of its order, which was once very diverse and included many different species ranging from 120 cm (4 ft) to about 1 meter (3 ft) long. The earliest fossils date back to 125 million years ago!


The eland is an antelope found in the savanna and grasslands of Africa. As the largest antelope species it is often called the “giraffe-like” or “kudu antelope”. It stands 1.8 m tall at the shoulder, with bulls weighing up to 900 kg and females weighing 350 kg. The coat is brown with a white underside and black markings on the face, legs and underside.

Its current range includes Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, Congo Basin area eastwards through Kenya/Tanzania/Rwanda/Uganda as far north as Ethiopia; Republic of Congo (Congo Brazzaville); Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) – Gabon; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gabon; Gambia




Ivory Coast






Mali Mauritania Mozambique Namibia Niger Nigeria Rwanda Somalia South Sudan Sudan Swaziland Tanzania Togo Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe

An Animal That Starts With An E

  • Elephant
  • Egret
  • Emu
  • Echidna
  • Eland
ALSO READ:  How To Increase Female Flowers In Pomegranate

We hope you enjoyed learning about the different animals that start with an E. Now you can impress your friends and family with this knowledge!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *